I dreamed that the housekeepers came to clean my house. Or rather, I dreamed that I came home and found that the housekeepers had cleaned my house, but when they finished cleaning it, they did not leave. They were still there, waiting for me to come home, so that we could have a talk about how I’d let the place go, and how much more money they would need to charge me for how much extra work they’d had to do on my behalf. They even charged me for the lunch they’d brought in because they had to clean through their lunch hour. They brought their supervisor over and everything. There were three of them (plus the supervisor). One of them, the one who’d spent an hour just cleaning the kitchen, said, “You’re not doing your job, Mrs. Housewife. Today I had to do your job for you. I had to do your job for you.” She seemed rather traumatized by the whole thing.

I don’t think there’s any psychological significance to this dream. I just sometimes like to post my dreams, for giggles.

As coincidence would have it, the housekeepers are coming tomorrow. The house is kind of a wreck. I’ve been working on it off and on all day, but it isn’t much improved from where it was when I started. Sugar Daddy is at a Rush concert in Seattle with a friend tonight. He won’t be back ’til, like, 4 a.m. That’s neither here nor there. I don’t need him to help me prepare the house to be cleaned. I just wish I could spend this night to myself not tidying the house. Oh, well. The debris isn’t getting any less disarrayed. Time to throw some random crap into the overloaded closets.
How are you all?