For those of you who give a rat’s patootie, here are the answers to yesterday’s movie quiz:

“Usul, we have wormsign the likes of which even God has never seen.” DUNE (my husband’s favorite line, for some reason)

“Strange things are afoot at the Circle K.” BILL & TED’S EXCELLENT ADVENTURE (trivia tidbit: I grew up in
San Dimas)

“I never rode shotgun on a hearse before.” THE MAGNIFICENT SEVEN

“Cheerleaders are dancers who have gone retarded.” BRING IT ON

“Back off man, I’m a scientist.” GHOSTBUSTERS

“I’m gonna make him an offer he can’t refuse.” THE GODFATHER

“Great paté, but I gotta motor if I wanna be on time for that funeral.” HEATHERS

“I never look back, dahling. It distracts from the now.” THE INCREDIBLES

“I love him! Nothing funny, I just like talent.” MOULIN ROUGE!

“Now I want you to remember that no bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country.” PATTON

“You fool! You fell victim to one of the classic blunders! The most famous is ‘never get involved in a land war in
asia,’ but only slightly less well-known is this: ‘Never go in against a Sicilian when death is on the line!'” If there’s anyone out there who didn’t know this one, it was PRINCESS BRIDE

“It happens sometimes. People just explode . . . natural causes.” Okay, I’m a little disappointed that nobody got this. Nobody! I was going to say that whoever did get it would be the real winner, but since there are no winners on this site, I will just tell you it was
REPO MAN. Come on, kids! Repo Man!

“I always have been, and always shall remain, your friend.” STAR TREK II: THE WRATH OF KHAN

“I find your lack of faith disturbing.” STAR WARS — you know, EPISODE IV

“I don’t want to kill you, and you don’t want to be dead.” SILVERADO

And the extra-credit one, in its true form: “They have to paint me red before they chop me. It’s a different religion than ours…I think.” HELP! Kudos to CapnK8.

And the EFY* (*especially for yorel) quote: “You’d better stay true or I’ll hunt you down!” THE RM–one of the two funny lines in that movie (the other one, of course, being “I TOLD you I’d hunt you down!!!”).

