This video clip is especially for you, DiniHJ.

Now that my husband and I have finished watching Veronica Mars and the first season of Scrubs, we are in grave danger of spending the rest of the summer going to bed early.  If Elvis and the baby didn’t get me up in the middle of the night, I might start getting way too much sleep.  It’s a chilling thought.

Speaking of my husband, he wants you to know that I screamed like a little girl when he set off one of those firecrackers that looks like a tank and it headed straight for me and my baby.  In case you haven’t figured it out by now, I am a wuss about fire.

I have also officially lost my friggin’ marbles.  I signed Princess Zurg up for swim lessons, which I thought started yesterday.  They didn’t start yesterday.  They start on the 25th, which makes a lot more sense, now that I think of it.  I mean, now that I think of it again, after I took her to her swimming lesson yesterday, and it was not happening.  It doesn’t bother me that I got the date wrong.  I’m always doing crap like that.  What bothers me is that just two days ago, I actually went through the following thought process:

1)  “Do PZ’s swim lessons really start on Thursday?  That seems weird.  Perhaps I’m misremembering.  I’d better look it up.”

2)  “Here I am, looking it up.  I hope they don’t start on Thursday because I’d really rather they started later in the month, and I have so much to do…blah blah blah…”

3)  “Well, here it is, the class schedule I printed out after registering her online, and crap, they do start on Thursday.  And how many weeks is it?  I’m going to write all these dates on the calendar now.”

4)  “Here I am writing dates on the calendar.  PZ has swim class 7/6, 7/11, 7/13, 7/18, 7/20, and 7/25.”

5)  “I need someone to watch the boys when I take her.”

6)  “I am all done thinking about this now.”

The gal behind the desk at the pool was very sorry to inform me of the truth, kept apologizing for the confusion and whatnot, but perhaps what she was really sorry about was that I am so freaking crazy that I actually look at a piece of paper with the intent of double-checking a date and still get it TOTALLY WRONG.  I mean, it’s not like I mixed up 7/5 and 7/25.  I missed up 7/6 and 7/25.  How????  How????  How????

