Thanks to jcarkeys, that infernal “Sexyback” song has been going through my head for the last three days.  The only respite I’ve had was the couple hours yesterday when I couldn’t stop singing “You work hard/You need Riiiiight Guard.”  (Why?  I don’t know.  I work hard.  I sing hard.)

Why must I have these stupid, stupid songs on my mind at Christmastime?  Why can’t I have Christmas songs running through my head?  I like Christmas songs.  (Except for that “Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer”–that was funny once upon a time, but then I turned twelve.)  Actually, I was on iTunes last night trying to find some Christmas music.  I was looking for a decent version of “O Holy Night,” but didn’t have much luck.  Approximately five million people have recorded that song, but the best one I could find was Josh Groban’s, and that’s saying something, I think.  What it says, I will leave to your own imaginations.

On the other hand, I did find B.B. King’s version of “Back Door Santa.”  Righteous!  But I didn’t download it for one simple reason.  I once had a friend who owned a scrapbooking store called Back Door Friends, and my husband always said it sounded more like a gay bar than a scrapbooking store.  I don’t want to know what he’d make of “Back Door Santa”–that’s right, SD, save it–and he’s still giving me a hard time about that Maroon 5 song I bought in a fit of melancholy two years ago.  I don’t want to paying the price of Downloaded Christmas Songs Past in my golden years.

Anyway, I have some last-minute Christmas shopping to do.

Take it to the bridge.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

