What do you think the ugliest popular fashion in your lifetime was/is?
submitted by
Vininia
Wow, this is a toughie, given that I’ve been alive for almost 37 years.  I’m going to go the old fuddy-duddy route, though, and say, “Underwear peeking over the waistline.”
Do you bottle up anger, or do you let it out, and how?
submitted by
bobbyssn
I bottle it up, then I let it out.  You get bigger explosions that way.
 
What one or two lines of a song would you call the best lyrics ever written?
submitted by
Through_Death_I_Live
“We alone are fighting for metal that is true.”–Manowar, “Warriors of the World”

Would you eat meat from cloned animals?
submitted by
Take0ver

Hell, yes.  Unless it was cloned sushi.

Does the weather affect your mood? What are your strategies for coping?
submitted by
kafekotka
The weather does affect my mood.  I don’t like when it’s cold.  I don’t like when it’s hot.  I like it to be 74 degrees Farenheit at all times.  Also, I don’t like an overcast sky.  That depresses me.  I have no strategies for coping.  I’m just always in a bad mood.
Would you donate your remains to science?
submitted by
black_lie

 
No.  Those cats are sick *******.
Do you think allowing a child to become obese can be considered abuse?
submitted by
phoenixlives
I suspect that one does not “allow” a child to become obese.  One either supports the habits that lead to obesity, or one has no control over the weight gain that leads to the obesity.  The former could be considered a form of abuse (depending on the circumstances); the latter can’t. 
Do you celebrate Martin Luther King, Jr. Day? How?
submitted by
newyorkcompany

 
I celebrate MLK Day the same way most of America does.  I thank the government for the day off and complain about the kids being out of school.  Last year we made cupcakes, but this year we didn’t do much of anything.  I think people may have been sick. 
If you could write a letter to your past self (say, 10 years ago), what would you tell yourself?
submitted by
LuCkyLiNdZy
Dear Self,
You think this is bad, just wait until the kids get here.  Kidding!  Seriously, though, stop whining.  It’ll be over before you know it.  Kidding again!  Actually, it will seem to last forever, but in reality it won’t last forever.  That’s the truth.
Love, Madhousewife
What’s your form of therapy?
submitted by
flipnautick

 
Blogging.
What is the one thing that you’ll never do in life? Why?
submitted by
pobbs

 
Succeed.  [Breaks into choking sobs]
Would you confront your best friend who talked about you behind your back ?
submitted by
Abstraxcity
No.  I would just talk about her behind her back.  For real, I’ve done this, so I know that’s how it would go down.  I never said I was proud.  I’m just being honest.
Do you believe that sex offenders can change?
submitted by
theyre_lying_to_u
No.
What is the worst movie you have ever watched and why?
submitted by
phil_leafman
It is a cross between Godzilla (the 1999 version with Matthew Broderick) and Van Helsing.  I didn’t make it through all of Van Helsing, though, so I’m going to have to go with Godzilla, because I lost more of my life to it.  Why did I watch it?  That’s the eternal question.
How do you deal with stage fright?
submitted by
tenorikuma13
Suck it up and go on. 
After years of marriage (or of a relationship), how do you keep the flames alive?
submitted by
SuccessfullyRelate
Spend time together.  Also, realize that you’re too lazy to start another fire, so you better keep this one going at all costs.
What do you think is the most useful thing invented in the past 200 years?
submitted by
midnight_muze
Flush toilets.  Not that it matters, in our house.
Do you think it’s possible to love an animal as much as a family member?
submitted by
Kyotobaby
Definitely.  I just think it’s a little sad when that happens. 
What are five random facts about you?
submitted by
TakingxOverxMe
1. I’m allergic to bees.  2. I can’t drive a stick shift.  3. I was the only adult member of my family who didn’t vote for Perot in 1992.  4. I’ve never seen an episode of Survivor.  5. I’ve never traveled outside the continental United States.  I think I’ve admitted all these things before, except maybe the bee thing.  ‘Twould appear there isn’t all that much to know about me.
What is your opinion on teenage pregnancies?
submitted by
ehnvied
Believe it or not, I don’t think much about teenage pregnancies.  I have stronger opinions about what happens after the babies are born.  It’s a huge responsibility.  Some teenagers rise to the occasion, and some adults blow it like nobody’s business.
What is the best thing to do when you like someone but he or she likes someone else?
submitted by
StuckWithLove
Suck it up and go on.
