Cheryl has given me an award. Behold the awesomeness:

This blog invests and believes, the proximity. [meaning, that blogging makes us ‘close’ -being close through proxy]. They all are charmed with the blogs, where in the majority of its aims are to show the marvels and to do friendship; there are persons who are not interested when we give them a prize, and then they help to cut these bows; do we want that they are cut, or that they propagate? Then let’s try to give more attention to them! So with this prize we must deliver it to 8 bloggers that in turn must make the same thing and put this text.

I hereby bestow this award on the following bloggers:

Alison Wonderland, Hairline Fracture, The Woob Dog, Flip Flop Mama, Pottymouth Mom, Mama Mara, Typingfool, and Ordinary But Loud.

Congratulations!

And now for the meme (tagged by the Cheryl), in which I list Seven Random Facts about Me.

Yeah, like there’s anything random about me you haven’t heard a billion times already.  Well, for those of you who may be new:

1.  I enjoy painting my nails in outlandish colors, especially those colors that are most unsuitable for a woman my age.

2.  Ever since my first child was born, I have not enjoyed fruit as I used to.  I don’t know if the two things are related, but that is how long I’ve noticed the problem–if indeed it can be called a “problem.”  My husband thinks it’s a problem.  He likes to hassle me about hating fruit.  I don’t hate fruit.  I just don’t like eating it very much.  Or often.

3.  I have naturally curly hair, but it doesn’t look naturally curly.  It mostly looks like I slept on it wrong.

4.  The ring tone on my cell phone is the theme from Alias–which is so 2005.  I really need a new one.  I really need a new cell phone.  When I get a new cell phone, I will get a new ring tone.  Either Mr. T saying, “I pity da foo’ who don’t answer his phone!” or Fred Willard saying, “Ah, what fresh hell is this?”  Maybe both.

5. I prefer differential calculus to integral calculus.  Thus it is revealed:  I am an intellectual lightweight.

6.  Our neighbors gave us a loaf of zucchini bread on Saturday.  I have eaten through the entire loaf all by myself.  In my defense, it was a small loaf.  Also, I’m the only one in the house who will eat baked goods.  It’s true.  I hate fruit; my husband hates baked goods.

7.  When I got married, I promised myself I would clean out the refrigerator every week.  Isn’t that funny?

Gentle readers, I hope your Thursday was as non-hostile to you as mine has been to me.  Except that I have ants in my kitchen.  Never mind.  Your Thursday must be ever more non-hostile than mine.  I will catch you crazy kids later.

(Speaking of crazy, I have an appointment with my shrink for Monday afternoon.  I thought you’d want to know.)

