I got this meme from Susan M, Cheryl and my sister, bythelbs, who gave me express permission to use it as my slacker post.

I was quite sure that I’d done this meme already because I remembered several of the questions.  I even remembered some of my answers.  But I looked for it in the archives and couldn’t find it, which means that either a) I didn’t do an exhaustive search or b) I did it in a previous life, and I just don’t remember the password for that blog.

Anyway, if it doesn’t kill me to do it twice, it won’t hurt you all to read it twice.

1. Do you like blue cheese? Sometimes. Depends how blue. I like it in salads. Not so much with crackers. Sometimes it’s good in recipes, depending on what else is in there to counteract the moldy taste. Yeah, I make blue cheese sound real appetizing.

2. Have you ever smoked a cigarette? I haven’t. Shocking, I know.
3. Do you own a gun? No.

4. What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? Never been to Sonic. I’m feeling pretty lame here. Tonight I’m going to go out and smoke a cigarette, buy a gun and put a flavor in a beverage at Sonic, just so I can feel more alive.
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointment? No. I used to get nervous before gynecological appointments, but after having kids, it’s like, dude, what more can they do to me?
6. What do you think of hot dogs? The trick to eating hot dogs is not to think.
7. Favorite Christmas Song? “O Little Town of Bethlehem”
8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? I don’t drink. Oh, wait. You meant like a Sonic beverage or something. Don’t go to Sonic.
9. Can you do push-ups? If I want to prove how tough I am, I will just get a gun.
10. What is your favorite movie? 1776.  And I’m a dork because I quote it all the time and no one gets the references.
11. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? My wedding ring. I used to have a CTR toe ring that ran a close second, but sadly it went missing when I took it off for the last pregnancy.
12. Favorite hobby? Blogging.  Oh, who am I kidding.  Collecting plants and karmas on Facebook.  It’s all I do anymore!
13. Do you work with people who idolize you? No. Seriously, I’m more likely to get a gun.
14. Do you have ADD? I don’t think so.
15. What’s one trait that you hate about yourself? I’m lazy.
16. What’s your middle name? House.  Yes, I know I’ve done this meme before because I’ve done this joke before.  Actually, my middle name is Michelle.  Boring, huh?
17. Name three thoughts at this moment:
* I need to practice my shuffle routine for tap class.
* My back hurts.
* Why hasn’t my psychiatrist’s office called back yet?

18. Name 3 things you bought yesterday. I bought nothing yesterday.  The day before I bought one thing:  Clairol Perfect10 hair color. High speed, high gloss color in just 10 minutes! 100% long-lasting gray coverage! It’s new! I haven’t used it yet. I’m really lazy.

19. Current worry right now? I’m so depressed I’m afraid I will collapse into myself. Oh crap, that wasn’t funny.
20. #20 is missing, so I get to make up my own question: What’s your sign, baby? Out to lunch.
21. Current hate right now? Cheerios. ::shudder::
22. Favorite place to be? Here, in front of the computer, wasting my life away.
23. How did you bring in the New Year? Same way I bring in every New Year:  wishing that we’d put the kids to bed early instead of letting them stay up with us.
24. Where would you like to go? Travel makes me nervous.  I don’t have strong desires to travel anywhere.  I think it would be interesting to see places like England and France and Greece and Egypt, but actually seeing those places would entail traveling there, and the thought of traveling makes me nervous.  So can I honestly say I would like to go there?  I don’t know.
25. Name three people who will complete this? The first three people who volunteer.
26. Whose answer do you want to read the most? Yours!
27. What color shirt are you wearing? Pink.
28. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Never slept on satin sheets, to my knowledge.  I like 100% cotton sheets, though.  Those are decadent!
29. Can you whistle? Not at all.
30. Favorite color? Orange.

31. Would you be a pirate? No.
32. What songs do you sing in the shower? I don’t sing in the shower.  I sing everywhere else, but not the shower.  I think I’m afraid of getting water in my mouth.  Maybe I would drown.  Today I have been singing “Never Gonna Give You Up” by Rick Astley because Steve Evans at BCC Rick Roll’D me.  But I haven’t taken a shower.  So.
33. Favorite girl’s name? I am very partial to Zelda.
34. Favorite boy’s name? Harry.
35. What’s in your pocket right now? Nothing.
36. Last thing (Person) that made you laugh? This video clip.

37. Best bed sheets as a child? Dry ones.
38. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Probably the tearing of my perineum when I had my first baby.  Well, you asked!
39. What is your favorite snack? Something with peanut butter, probably.
40. Favorite thing to do on Sundays? Skip church.  Just kidding!  I like to read.  But I do that every day.  Really, skipping church to read is where it’s at.  Not that I’ve…ever…done that.  Ahem.
41. Who is your loudest friend? My husband.
42. How many dogs do you have? Zero.  Never had ’em, never will.
43. Does someone have a crush on you? Everyone’s got a crush on me.  I’m, like, totally crushable.
44. Another missing question!  What’s you favorite way to get rid of the hiccups? I eat a spoonful of peanut butter.  Sometimes I do that even when I don’t have the hiccups.  It’s really awesome that no one in my house is allergic to peanut butter.

45. What is your favorite book? Little Women.   It just never gets old.
46. What is your favorite candy? Take 5 bars.
47. What is your favorite sports team? I don’t really follow sports, but I root for the Ducks.
48. What song do you want played at your funeral? I think the last time I answered this question (in my previous blogging life), it was “Swords in the Wind” by Manowar.  Which is not remotely appropriate for me or my life, but it’s a pretty awesome song about death.

49. What were you doing 12 AM last night? Geez, I don’t know.  I might have been asleep.
50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up this morning? That I was tired and it wasn’t fair that I had to get up.

