So my driver’s license is missing.  It’s been missing since Saturday, and I’m pretty sure it’s because either Elvis or Girlfriend took it out of my wallet, carried it around for a while and laid it down somewhere in the house, which means that there’s a very real possibility that I will never see it again.  There are just so many nooks and crannies for a driver’s license to hide.  I mean, we have a DVD remote control  that’s the size of a breadbox, and we still manage to lose it, so I don’t hold out much hope for finding something that’s 2 inches by 3 inches by .001 inches.

Of course, the easiest way to get it to re-emerge from the shadows is to go to the DMV and get a new one.  That’s actually an attractive option on the one hand, since I despise my current driver’s license photo.  On the other hand, I gave myself a very bad root touch-up on Saturday, and I’d rather wait until it grows out before I’m the subject of a photo that’s supposed to last me another eight years.  On the other hand–if I may borrow a third hand–maybe I really should do something about my hair.

Decisions, decisions.

And more polls!

