Princess Zurg:  Why is the Mona Lisa so famous?

Madhousewife:  I don’t know.  It just is.

PZ:  Because no offense to Leonardo daVinci, but I’ve seen better paintings.


.

Mister Bubby:  Mom, Mr. Z substituted for fwee days.

Mad:  Mister Bubby, why are you talking like a baby?

MB:  Because I want to!  Don’t question!


.

Mad:  Hang on just a minute, Princess Zurg.  Girlfriend.  Whatever your name is.

Girlfriend:  Girlfriend.

Mad:  Yes.  Thank you.


.

I seem to have injured the neck part of my body.  Specifically, my neck hurts and it hurts more when I move it in any direction.  I’m pretty sure this is a result of bad posture whilst using my laptop.  Did you know that you’re not supposed to use your laptop on your lap, name of the device notwithstanding?  It’s very bad for the neck.  You should use it on a desktop so that it’s level with…something that’s higher than your lap.  I dunno.  I forget.  Anyway, it should be desktop height.  Or else you should not be looking at it.  Or you injure your neck, as I said.  I went through a period where I was trying very hard to have my laptop not on my lap but on another, more appropriate surface that would make usage of the laptop more conducive to neck health, but then I got lazy and went back to having it on my lap again.  Hence, the bad neck.  The problem is that the lap is such a convenient location.  It’s always there when I need it.  Except when there’s a kid on it.  Perhaps if I had the kid on my lap and the laptop on top of the kid’s lap, then the laptop would be at the correct height for healthy-neck-promoting usage.  But then the kid in question would be writing this blog and most likely it would look like either this:

seiukfl ckeytj3 8i92p”” hgk .cmnwssssssssss

Or this:

GEORGE WASHINGTON
THOMAS JEFFERSON
ABRAHAM LINCOLN
PAPER SHREDDER

Those are Elvis’s favorite words, currently.  He writes them whenever he can.  His favorite media are the computer keyboard, dry erase markers and shaving cream.

Probably Mister Bubby or Princess Zurg could write more interesting blog posts, but they don’t sit on my lap that much.  Actually, PZ hasn’t sat on my lap for years.  MB only sits on my lap during church (?) and when I’m giving Girlfriend a bath and sitting on the toilet because there are no other places to sit in the bathroom.  (I’m trying to avoid giving you the impression that I’m using the toilet whilst giving my four-year-old a bath and that my nine-year-old son is invited to the festivities, but I think I probably failed.  For that image you are welcome, by the way.)  He’s really getting too big to sit on my lap, but I wouldn’t mind it if he would do it while I was in a comfortable chair.  But what would be the point of that?  I don’t know.

What is the point of this blog?  I suppose there is none.  It’s not even up to my usual so-so snuff, but my neck hurts too much to engage in other pastimes.  And no, I am not using my laptop to type this.  I am using the desktop computer, which is at desktop height, and my posture is perfect, if you must know.  Except that the chair is probably a little too low, so whatever.  I’m just waiting for the Motrin to kick in.

Enjoy the last weekend in January, amigos.  Au revoir.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

