This morning I wasn’t feeling well, so after getting the kids ready for school, I went back to sleep.  Then it was 10 o’clock and I felt I should probably wake up, or at least wake Girlfriend up, so that’s what I did.  Then, because I felt guilty for sleeping until 10 o’clock, I asked Girlfriend what we should do, and she said we should play games.  So that is what we did until it was time for her to go to school.

Now I am on the internet and realizing that I only have about an hour and fifteen minutes to do all the housework I’m supposed to do today so I won’t have to do it on my birthday tomorrow.  I can’t do it after the kids come home from school because they’ll just get in my way, and also we are going to celebrate my birthday this evening because there’s no time to do it tomorrow, when it really is.  I should probably get off the internet.

Last night I dreamed that I was a doctor and the government told me that I had to pay them money in order to treat my low-income patients because Medicaid was bankrupt.  It was kind of messed up, but not as bad as the dream I had on Friday night, which involved a) Osama bin Laden, b) rapists, and c) cross-country unicycle trips, among other things.  That was not a restful sleep at all.

Now I have an hour and eleven minutes to do all my work.  I had better get to it.This morning I wasn’t feeling well, so after getting the kids ready for school, I went back to sleep.  Then it was 10 o’clock and I felt I should probably wake up, or at least wake Girlfriend up, so that’s what I did.  Then, because I felt guilty for sleeping until 10 o’clock, I asked Girlfriend what we should do, and she said we should play games.  So that is what we did until it was time for her to go to school.

Now I am on the internet and realizing that I only have about an hour and fifteen minutes to do all the housework I’m supposed to do today so I won’t have to do it on my birthday tomorrow.  I can’t do it after the kids come home from school because they’ll just get in my way, and also we are going to celebrate my birthday this evening because there’s no time to do it tomorrow, when it really is.  I should probably get off the internet.

Last night I dreamed that I was a doctor and the government told me that I had to pay them money in order to treat my low-income patients because Medicaid was bankrupt.  It was kind of messed up, but not as bad as the dream I had on Friday night, which involved a) Osama bin Laden, b) rapists, and c) cross-country unicycle trips, among other things.  That was not a restful sleep at all.

Now I have an hour and eleven minutes to do all my work.  I had better get to it.

