My laptop is broken, so I won’t be able to sit around typing on it for hours on end anymore.  I may even have to cut back on Facebook time.  It’s that serious.

It’s 9:51 a.m. and I’m still in my bathrobe.  Actually, it’s worse than that because I just put a bathrobe over my pajamas to make it seem more like I was getting dressed when the fact is that I’m secretly plotting a way to go back to bed and stay there all day.  It was weird, like I was subconsciously trying to keep my secret plot from myself.  Why did my subconscious think it could do that?  I don’t know.  The subconscious is a weird thing.  That’s where our dreams come from, right?  And dreams are weird things.  It makes sense, if you think about it that way.

The other night I had a lot of weird dreams, but I was aware that I was dreaming in all of them.  That doesn’t usually happen.  Like, in one dream I was at church and I took a shower in one of the bathrooms, and then I walked across to the other side of the church in just my towel.  I didn’t run into many people because it wasn’t Sunday.  I don’t remember what I was doing there or why I was taking a shower, but that’s not the point.  The point is that I realized that it was probably bad form to walk around church in just my towel, even if it was a weekday, and I should probably get dressed–except that I didn’t have any clothes with me.  But, being aware that I was only dreaming, I thought, “Okay, I’ll just dream that I do have clothes with me,” and voila, problem solved.  It was like my conscious mind was controlling my subconscious, instead of the other way around.  If only the conscious mind could have such power in real life.  Is that what that dream means?  Because I have no idea.

I didn’t get very good sleep that night, in case you’re wondering.  I’m beginning to think that I wasn’t even dreaming, but now I will have to account for why my conscious mind was thinking such crazy stuff.  (Technically, there’s no need for commentary here.)

I’m thinking about taking a shower.  And eating breakfast.  Not simultaneously.  Also, about going back to bed.  But I didn’t say that last part out loud.  Or did I?

