If you have a Blogger blog that requires commenters to prove they’re not robots by having them enter the characters in the little box before posting their comments, and you’re wondering why I haven’t been commenting on your blog lately, it’s because I have not been able to enter the characters in the box in a satisfactory manner, no matter how many times I try. The robot-detector is never satisfied! It remains unconvinced that I am not a robot! It’s a shame, too, because the comments I tried to leave you were so brilliant. I put a lot of thought into each and every one of them, and to have them rejected again and again, well–it’s been hard, emotionally. I won’t lie to you. I’ve been having this problem for a couple weeks now. Before that I was having issues with the Open ID login, so if it’s been months since I’ve commented on your blog, that is why. It’s not because I don’t love you.

Now, if you have a WordPress blog or some other type of blog that doesn’t require me to prove I’m not a robot and I haven’t commented on your blog for months, it might be because I don’t love you, or it might be because I’m just freaking lazy. I prefer to think I’m just freaking lazy. Either way, you can totally blame me. But those of you with the Blogger blogs have to give me the benefit of the doubt!

