I have friends all over the political spectrum. There are people I like very much whose political beliefs I think are just crap, and I’m sure they think the same about mine. As I’ve told my children many a time, politics is a stupid thing to lose a friendship over. No matter how much I may disagree with a friend politically, I can always say to myself, “Well, they understand that issue differently,” or “They have a different view of the world than I have.” I don’t get bent out of shape over it. I mean, what’s it to me? It’s not personal. So I say, whoever you’re planning to vote for in 2016, knock yourself out. Metaphorically, of course.

Unless you’re planning to vote for Donald Trump for President of the United States, in which case I want you to literally knock yourself out. LITERALLY, knock yourself out, like, unconscious, before you can vote for Donald Trump for President because you have a serious problem, my friend. A VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM, and you need to be subdued before it gets out of control.

